About Us

GovLoop’s mission is simple: connect government to improve government. We aim to inspire public sector professionals to better service by acting as the knowledge network for government.

GovLoop serves a community of more than 150,000 government leaders by helping them to foster collaboration, learn from each other, solve problems and advance in their government careers. We aim to inspire public sector professionals to better service by acting as the knowledge network for government. We do this through a variety of mechanisms including blogs, discussions, research guides, online trainings, mentorship programs, and more.

GovLoop works with top industry partners, such as ESRI, HP, Microsoft and IBM to provide resources and tools, such as guides, infographics, online training and educational events, for public sector professionals. GovLoop also promotes public service success stories in popular news sources like the Washington Post, Huffington Post, Government Technology, and other industry publications.

Steve Ressler founded GovLoop in 2008 as a federal employee searching for answers to common government problems. His passion for improving public service as a third generation federal employee drove him to create what has become GovLoop.

If you have any questions about the site or what GovLoop has to offer, check out our FAQ’s page.

Have media related questions or just need a quick GovLoop icon for your blog or website? You can get all that and more in our Media Kit.

Have questions about sponsorships?  Check out our Sponsorship page.

Get Our Daily E-mail

Sign up for our free daily newsletter by entering your email address in the form below. 


Location

GovLoop is headquartered in Washington D.C. with a growing team of dedicated individuals that share a common commitment to connect and improve government.

GovLoop

1101 15th St. NW Suite 900

Washington, DC 20005

Phone: (202) 407-7421

Fax: (202) 407-7501

Contact email: info@govloop.com

Directions: GovLoop headquarters is located a few short blocks from the McPherson Square metro on the Blue and Orange Lines or the Farragut North metro on the Red line.

Connect with Us Online

Still have questions or concerns? Looking for directions to our office? We love hearing from people interested in GovLoop and encourage you to get in touch with us, in person or online.  Email us at info@govloop.com.

Meet the Team

Andrew KrzmarzickDirector, Learning and Development

Andrew@govloop.com
@krazykriz

Doug MashkuriDirector, Business Development

Doug@govloop.com
@dmashkuri

Megan DotsonManager, Partnerships and Events

Megan@govloop.com
@meganprice

Jeff RibeiraSenior Interactive Designer

Jeff@govloop.com
@jeffribs

Pat FiorenzaSenior Research Analyst

Pat@govloop.com
@pjfiorenza

Amy DeWolfClient Engagement Specialist

Amy@govloop.com
@akdewolf

Erik EitelBusiness Development Specialist

Erik@govloop.com
@erikeitel

Tommy BowenJunior Graphic Designer

Tommy@govloop.com
@tbdesigner

Eric PesachowitzSenior Sales Consultant

Eric@govloop.com

Adam JohnstonSenior eLearning Strategist

Adam@govloop.com
@admakj

Christine BurkeDigital Marketing Manager

Christine@govloop.com

Julia TaylorSenior Learning Consultant

Julia@govloop.com

Laura BowenLearning Program Manager

Laura@govloop.com

HannahMossResearch Analyst

Hannah@govloop.com