Federal Resume Writing/Review Services

Home Forums Careers Federal Resume Writing/Review Services

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  James Highland 7 years, 4 months ago.

• Author

I would like some personalized assistance in reviewing and editing my resume. I am sure there are many changes I should make so that it is more effective and to the point but would like help doing so. Have any of you used any of the online companies offering such services and if so, can you make a recommendation based on your experience? Also, have you found any free resources to be helpful?

James Highland
    Participant

I would be more than happy to provide you personal assistance in reviewing/editing your resume. My only request is that you visit my website at federalresumetips.com to ensure you are on the right path. I have been an HR Professional in the government for nearly 20 years and I can honestly say that most applicants do not take the time to learn how to construct a government resume. I have done a lot of research, and I have been in the industry for a long time. I have created the Federal Resume Toolbox, which will provide you with clear-cut, concise information to write an effective federal resume.

Esther Dacanay
    Participant

There are lots of great resume writing services out there. Look into http://www.FederalResumix.com

Sarah Caramanica
    Participant

One thing is if you are going to use a service and pay for it, you should look at what those individuals have written on the topics. Many federal resume writers and federal career coaches write for various publications like FEDmanager or Federal Times. Reading these articles will give you an idea of the experience the professional has and it might give you some free advice without having to pay for it. Here is another good article on the Washington Post. Hope that’s helpful!