Program Analysts (GS-5-9) DHS Washington, DC

Home Forums Job Openings Program Analysts (GS-5-9) DHS Washington, DC

This topic contains 15 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Crystal 8 years, 8 months ago.

• Author

Douglas Ellice
    Participant

Please express interest as described in document.

Crystal
    Participant

Douglas Ellice
    Participant

I’ll print your resume and run it past some of the screeners. e-mail follows. Doug

Dear Mr. Ellis;

I am writing regarding the FCIP opportunity. I recently received my MPA, although I have several years of sales and consulting experience and have served as a Research Assistant in Education Policy and Grants Evaluation. Additionally, I have worked in Government Affairs at the state level. I am technically proficient on both Windows and MAC OSX platforms and I am experienced with SPSS.
    I have attached my resume for your review. I would appreciate any feedback you could provide.

Regards,

Jonathan

Douglas Ellice
    Participant

You should follow the instructions in the FCIP Brochure pdf brochure I posted. Good luck!
    Doug

mpagrad2008
    Participant

Douglas Ellice
    Participant

Sure, though we cannot, I believe, help with the moving co$t$.
    I do tend to suspect that applicants from far away who are applying for vacancies elsewhere, too, are a little less focused on our vacancy than is a person who, resident here or not, is applying only in DC. This is not a matter of considering the applicant casting the wider net less qualified, just perhaps less deserving of my time and attention given the imagined slighter prospect that they’ll end up with us.
    Doug
    ps. My long-term plan? Retire to Portland, OR ! Love your city….

mpagrad2008
    Participant