Why Should Online Businesses Submit To Internet Business Directories?

Home Forums Miscellaneous Why Should Online Businesses Submit To Internet Business Directories?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Michael Collyer 7 years, 7 months ago.

• Author

Michael Collyer
    Participant

Well that is a question. So will answer it as best I can. Let’s go back a few years I started
    business ecommerce website called Decorative living I was a real novice to the
    world wide web so I designed an website got it hosted and it went live.

I then started rubbing my hands together thinking I have a great looking website I will get
    tons of internet visitors. Guess what I did not. I thought to myself what’s
    going on why does not anybody click on my wonderful site. Quite simple really
    the site just was not optimised for search engines. All the major search
    engines just did not know that I even had a website.

The biggest mistake we can make is this. Your high street shopper you go to your shopping
    centre or high street you are looking at all the lovely shop front windows
    displays saying huge saving in side or really eye catching window displays
    which they do to get you in side there shop.

Now let’s talk about an online internet business its virtual ecommerce site it’s not visual
    you cannot touch it. So do I find a business or service or product?

Quite simple really you use search engines or shopping listing directories. So let’s look deeper at
    the search engine how it works. Lets imagine that I am shopper and I want to
    buy gifts for women so I would go to a search engine and type these words
    in and press go the search engine then searches all there databases for related
    information on those keywords. Then the search engine will display on the page
    all websites relating to the criteria you imputed in i.e. gifts for women.