About Us

GovLoop’s mission is simple: connect government to improve government. We aim to inspire public sector professionals to better service by acting as the knowledge network for government.

GovLoop serves a community of more than 200,000 government leaders by helping them to foster collaboration, learn from each other, solve problems and advance in their government careers. We aim to inspire public sector professionals to better service by acting as the knowledge network for government. We do this through a variety of mechanisms including blogs, discussions, research guides, online trainings, mentorship programs, and more.

GovLoop works with top industry partners, such as ESRI, HP, Microsoft and IBM to provide resources and tools, such as guides, infographics, online training and educational events, for public sector professionals.  Additionally, GovLoop contracts directly with government agencies to transform their online learning experiences.  Finally, GovLoop also promotes public service success stories in popular news sources like the Washington Post, Huffington Post, Government Technology, and other industry publications.

Steve Ressler founded GovLoop in 2008 as a federal employee searching for answers to common government problems. His passion for improving public service as a third generation federal employee drove him to create what has become GovLoop.

If you have any questions about the site or what GovLoop has to offer, check out our FAQ’s page.

Have media related questions or just need a quick GovLoop icon for your blog or website? You can get all that and more in our Media Kit.

Have questions about sponsorships?  Check out our Sponsorship page.

Interested in creating compelling online trainings at your agency?  Download our Virtual Training Toolkit and contact Andy to hear more.

Get Our Daily E-mail

Sign up for our free daily newsletter by entering your email address in the form below. 

Location

GovLoop is headquartered in Washington D.C. with a growing team of dedicated individuals that share a common commitment to connect and improve government.

GovLoop
1152 15th St. NW Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 407-7421
Fax: (202) 407-7501

Directions: GovLoop headquarters is located a few short blocks from the McPherson Square metro on the Blue and Orange Lines or the Farragut North metro on the Red line.

Connect with Us Online

Still have questions or concerns? Looking for directions to our office? We love hearing from people interested in GovLoop and encourage you to get in touch with us, in person or online.  Email us at info@govloop.com.

Meet the Team


Steve Ressler
Founder and President
Steve@govloop.com
@GovLoop


Doug Mashkuri
Vice President, Business Development
Doug@govloop.com
@dmashkuri


Jeff Ribeira
Creative Manager
Jeff@govloop.com


Emily Jarvis
Senior Online & Events Editor
Emily@govloop.com
@emichellejarvis


Amy DeWolf
Client Success Manager
Amy@govloop.com
@akdewolf


Eric Pesachowitz
Senior Sales Consultant
Eric@govloop.com


Christine Burke
Digital Marketing Manager
Christine@govloop.com


Hannah Moss
Senior Editor & Project Manager
Hannah@govloop.com
@hannahdmoss


Leah Anderson
Senior Marketing Analyst
Leah@govloop.com
@lmaaa


Niki Grant
Sales Specialist
Niki@govloop.com


Steph Drahozal
Events Coordinator
Steph@govloop.com


Nya Jackson
Client Success Consultant
Nya@govloop.com