June 16 – NextGen: What Are ECQs and Why Do They Matter?

  • Training Date:
  • Training Time:

There is no single roadmap to a successful career in leadership. However, for federal government employees, there are key training areas employees need to complete to reach the Senior Executive Service. The Office of Personnel Management classifies these training areas as the five Executive Core Qualifications (ECQs).

So, what are these ECQs, how do you get them, and how do you prove your proficiency?

Join GovLoop and NextGen online Tuesday, June 16 from 2-2:50 p.m. ET/11-11:50 a.m. PT while we discuss ECQs and the steps you can take to implement them and begin climbing the leadership ladder.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The five ECQ categories and what developmental areas are covered by each.
  • How ECQs can impact your work and growth as a public servant.
  • How ECQs can apply to your career growth even if you don’t want to join the SES.

Register now for free:

Brought to you by: