GovLoop - Knowledge Network for Government

About Us

GovLoop's mission is simple: connect government to improve government. We aim to inspire public sector professionals to better service by acting as the knowledge network for government.

GovLoop serves a community of more than 100,000 government leaders by helping them to foster collaboration, learn from each other, solve problems and advance in their government careers. The GovLoop community has been widely recognized across the public sector -- federal, state local, industry and academia -- as a leading site for addressing public sector issues.

GovLoop is the largest government niche network of its kind and boasts an extremely engaged membership that create or comment on nearly 1,000 blog posts and discussion forums every month.

GovLoop works with top industry partners, including Google, HP, Microsoft and IBM to provide resources and tools, such as guides, infographics, online training and educational events, for public sector professionals. GovLoop also promotes public service success stories in popular news sources like the Washington Post, Huffington Post, Government Technology, and other industry publications.

Steve Ressler founded GovLoop in 2008 as a federal employee searching for answers to common government problems. His passion for improving public service as a third generation federal employee drove him to create what has become GovLoop.

If you have any questions about the site or what GovLoop has to offer, check out our FAQ's page. You can also watch a few helpful videos to get you going in our Getting Started Guide.

Have media related questions or just need a quick GovLoop icon for your blog or website? You can get all that and more in our Media Kit.


Contact Us

Still have questions or concerns? Looking for directions to our office? We love hearing from people interested in GovLoop and encourage you to get in touch with us, in person or online.


Get Our Daily E-mail

Just enter your email address in the form below. 


Location

GovLoop is headquartered in Washington D.C with a growing team of dedicated individuals that share a common commitment to connect and improve government.

GovLoop
1101 15th St. NW Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 407-7421
Fax: (202) 407-7501

Directions: GovLoop headquarters is located a few short blocks from the McPherson Square metro on the Blue and Orange Lines or the Farragut North metro on the Red line.


Connect with Us Online

Contact Our Team

Steve Ressler

Founder and CEO

Andrew Krzmarzick

Director of Community Engagement

Doug Mashkuri

Director of Business Development

Founder@GovLoop.com

Andrew@GovLoop.com

Doug@GovLoop.com

@GovLoop

@krazykriz

@dmashkuri

 

 

Megan Price

Manager, Partnerships & Events

Stephen Peteritas

Online Editor

Jeff Ribeira

Content/Community Coordinator

Megan@GovLoop.com

Stephen@GovLoop.com

 Jeff@GovLoop.com
@MeganPrice

@Peteritas

 @JeffRibs

 

 

Pat Fiorenza

Research Analyst

Emily Jarvis

Online Producer

Amy DeWolf

Client Engagement Specialist

 Pat@GovLoop.com

 Emily@GovLoop.com

Amy@GovLoop.com

 @PJFiorenza

 @EMichelleJarvis

@AKDeWolf

 

 

Erik Eitel

Business Development Specialist

 

Erik@GovLoop.com

 

@ErikEitel

 

Services

Joseph Porcelli

Director of Professional Services

Lauren Modeen

Engagement Strategist

Joseph.Porcelli@GovDelivery.com

Lauren@GovLoop.com

@JosephPorcelli

@Exilauren

© 2014   Created by GovLoop.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service