Third Annual Citizen Service Award – Nominations now being accepted

Happy new year to all of you !

GSA’s Office of Citizen Services is pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for our Third Annual Citizen Service Award.

This year’s program is open to federal, state, and local government agencies. The Citizen Service Award is designed to:

Recognize government offices that have superior programs in citizen engagement thereby setting high standards for others to follow

Promote and encourage improvements in citizen engagement and customer service

A new twist this year – all of the award applications will be posted on a WordPress blog so that your colleagues in government can comment and lend their support. A lot of awards programs are doing this now, and I hope that we can all have fun with this tool. Online comment tools are also consistent with the President’s call for openness, transparency, and participation in all that we do.

Nominations are being accepted until February 12, 2010. Finalists will be announced in March, and the winners will be recognized at the Interagency Resources Management Conference (IRMCO, in Cambridge, MD, April 11-14. In addition to a trophy, the winners and finalists will receive one free admission to the conference, complimentary team attendance at the awards lunch, recognition on our website, and recognition in a press release announcing the award-winning programs.

To start your online application, read more about the award, or view case studies from previous winners, visit our website:

Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Karen Trebon
Program Analyst, Federal Solutions Division
Office of Citizen Services and Communications
U.S. General Services Administration
1800 F Street, N.W.
G 132
Washington, D.C. 20405
202-501-1802 p
202-501-4281 f
[email protected]

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply