Next #edem IRC Chat: July 6, 2011

We had another good trial run today, with a number of new people joining the #edem IRC for the first time. Thanks for coming, everyone!

Nothing too momentous was discussed, aside from some general resource sharing and logistics planning for futures chats. If you’re curious, Michael Allan of Votorola has put up a log of today’s session on his site.

Please mark your calendars for the July session:

Wednesday, July 6
at 2pm Central (3pm Eastern / 9pm Berlin) #edem

We’ll stick with the 2pm Central time for now but will look into better accommodating people in other time zones (e.g. Australasia) in the future.

Earlier tonight, I reached out to the first of a number of upcoming conferences in Europe and the US that might benefit from adding this channel to the mix, particularly to connect attendees and non-attendees. I’ll report what I hear back in next month’s session. See you then!

Original post

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply